Carrol Ann Coleman

Bryan County Tax Commissioner



Tag Renewal
Pay Insurance Fines
Cancel/Reinstate Registration
Replace Registration
TAVT Estimator
Motor Vehicle and Property taxpayers may pay with a credit/debit card online or over the phone.
Property tax payments and tag renewals may be mailed.
Bryan County Tax Commissioner
P. O. Box 447
Pembroke, GA 31321

Click here to learn about the 2023 Homestead Tax Relief Grant

Carrol Ann Coleman
Tax Commissioner

P.O. Box 447
Pembroke, Georgia 31321


 For Open Records Requests Click Here


The Tax Commissioner’s Office is established by the Georgia Constitution, and is responsible for every phase of collecting and disbursing ad valorem property taxes. Our staff is separated into two divisions:

Our Property Tax Division bills, collects, and distributes ad valorem property taxes for real, personal property, heavy duty equipment, mobile homes, and public utilities. In addition, this division processes homestead exemptions and conducts tax sales. They are also responsible for preparing the tax digest each year.

Our Motor Vehicle Division serves as a tag agent on behalf of the Georgia Department of Revenue. They collect and distribute ad valorem property taxes for vehicles as well as enforce local laws for registration requirements, insurance, emissions, and mobile home ownership.

The Bryan County Tax Commissioner’s offices in Pembroke and Richmond Hill are open Monday through Friday from 8:30 A.M. to 5:00 P.M. We will continue to remain open during lunchtime hours for your convenience.


11 North Courthouse Street
Pembroke, Georgia 31321

Ph: 912-653-3880
Fx: 912-653-3831

66 Captain Mathew Freeman Drive
Suite 102
Richmond Hill, Georgia 31324

Ph: 912-756-2434
Fx: 912-756-5491